Sew Bouje

Dreaming up a fabulous wardrobe one pattern at a time

At Last! More Manequim Free Patterns! September 22, 2011

Filed under: General,Pattern Love — sewbouje @ 7:54 am

I LOVE Manequim magazine. It’s in Portuguese, which I don’t speak. but that doesn’t matter to me. I go just to look at the patterns, get a sneak peek at the new magazine issue and sometimes follow a link or two. If something looks interesting then I use Google Translate.

And then, of course, I keep hoping they’ll do another free pattern

Well, they have not 1,but 4, new free patterns.See here.

To me, the Vestido sem manga (below) is the Perfect Christmas LBD! I think this will have to be fit in with the Palette Challenge items.

BTW, if you’re like me and you swear that before the year is done you WILL do that subscription to the magazine, then you should go visit Melissa Fehr’s site where she shares how she did it. Here. Along, with her truly impressive sewing skills.

I’ve been a big fan of her work (and a frequent lurker on her site!) even long before she was kind enough to email me some patterns last year!

 

Leave a comment