Sew Bouje

Dreaming up a fabulous wardrobe one pattern at a time

The (Kinda) Fall Palette Challenge September 19, 2011

Filed under: General — sewbouje @ 12:43 pm

 I know this is a bit last minute, but I’ve decided to take the Colette Patterns Fall Challenge. Well….kinda…..

In Barbados we don’t really have the Spring-Summer-Fall-Winter thing. We have more of a dry season and a wet season; the latter lasting from June to November. And, after August, when we have national carnival, things are in a bit of a lull. There are literally no public holidays until the end of November, which is Independence Day.

So, my challenge to myself is to loosely follow the Fall Challenge for some new things for the Independence/Christmas/Year-end season.

My company provides uniforms, so there’s no real challenge to find work-wear, so I’m thinking of clothes that can be dressed up or down, and if necessary can take me from work to something social afterwards with little fuss.

So, without further ado, here’s my attempt at a color palette/mood board, although I didn’t use COLOURlovers. Maybe next time.

I even included a snap of the hot new strappy shoes that I’m dying to wear!

I ’m currently going through my patterns to decide what I want to work on. Then its mad-sewing time for the next 8 weeks or so. I’m hoping to finish a little before the end of November!

 

Leave a Reply

